Six sessions of business mentoring for creative companies

business mentor london, brightonMentoring in London, Brighton & around Sussex

As the former managing director of a special event company, I often work with creative business owners to achieve growth and ensure their business reflects their values and interests. I now offer a sparky 6-session mentoring course where we work together to create a stable platform for event businesses to fulfil their goals.

One of the big things I learned during my many years in the industry was that each and every company is different. So after starting out with a consultation to clearly establish the owner’s needs, I adapt the sessions accordingly. Then, as we go through the course, we can keep changing things to suit your unique needs or respond to any urgent or ongoing challenges in the business. But typically, we’d work together through the following monthly sessions:

Session 1: A Big Dig

A 1.5hr session to kick-start the mentoring process with an in-depth analysis across the business. This is how we’ll unearth where you are. From finances & accounts to sales & marketing, we’ll discuss your personal goals and analyse your financial data on turnover, profit & loss to get a really clear idea of the current state of your business.

Session 2: Goals

Now to work out where you want to be. I use business analysis tools to assess what’s currently desirable and possible for your event business. We’ll reflect on your personal values and look to how we can infuse these into your business alongside financial & growth goals.

Session 3: Sales

We’ll go through your current new business process, define your target market and work out how best to connect to them. We’ll drill deep into your ideal client: who they are, what they want and how you can align your new business process to make it an easy decision for them to choose you.

Session 4: Marketing

Marketing is the tool to create more opportunities for sales and make sure your ideal clients find you. In this session we’ll analyse what you’ve done so far to decide what works and what doesn’t. Using our data on your ideal client, we will create a strategy that connects you to the very people you want to be talking to.

Session 5: Operations & costs

An in-depth look at your operations – processes; procurement; team performance; delegation opportunities – will uncover ways to cut costs and improve efficiency.

Session 6: Writing the strategy

We wrap things up by reviewing all of the insights we’ve made and creating a plan to be used as a blueprint for growth.

Sessions take place once a month for 6 months in London, Brighton or elsewhere in Sussex. It all starts with a free consultation, where we can work out the right cost for the size and nature of your business. I’d love to talk to you about how we can work together to really get your event business going, so call me on 07983 106274 or email clairepasquill@hotmail.co.uk

Event management testimonial

Amy Dowding, Director of ADH Creative

“I wasn’t sure what to expect from mentoring. Part of me was concerned it would give me extra work, but by the end of my first session I was a convert. Working with Claire has actually made things a lot clearer and easier. She really gets business – she saw things in mine that I’d never really thought about and gave me plenty of things to consider and work on. She also helped me see where I was wasting my energy before, so I have time to consider the important things properly now and take my business forward as I want to.”